Do You Know of an Outstanding Professional Deserving of Recognition?

Please nominate them by downloading the document below and returning the completed forms by June 1, 2016. If you have questions or need help, contact our Awards Committee Co-Chair:  Nancy Fairweather or Victoria Fairweather

Congratulations to the Family and Consumer Sciences 2016 Award Winners!


 2016 FACS Teacher of the Year:  Genevieve Menino


GRADS Teacher of the Year – 2016:  Jacqueline Brewster


FCCLA Advisor of the Year – 2016:  Cheryl Uceny


Outstanding Service to FACSE – 2016:  Leslie Nuttman:

Roxanne Trees

Outstanding Service to FACSE – 2016: Roxanne Trees

Graca Ribeiro

Outstanding New Professional – 2016: Graca Ribeiro


President’s Award 2016: Dottie Record

FACSE Co-Presidents

Congratulations to WA-FACSE for receiving the ACTE Quality Section Award at the WA-ACTE Summer Conference for the second year in a row! The award was accepted by Co-Presidents Andrea Ancich and Dawn Boyden.


Kathy Hahn

ACTE State CTE Teacher of the Year 2016: Kathy Hahn


 ACTE Community Service Award 2016: Mary Nagel

Roxanne Trees

ACTE Lifetime Achievement Award:  Roxanne Trees

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s